Drab to Fab

 Last March I found some crazy quilt pieces and a chenille bed spread at a rummage sale. They have been sitting on my project table just waiting to be turned into pillows. Over the weekend I went yard saling, something I don’t get to do very often.  The best part was not my great finds, but that I went solo. That’s right, no unbuckling car seats or loading up the stroller. I did not find much, but what I did find went with the theme in my livingroom. I found one feed sack and a seed sack for a few dollars. The best find was a free shabby afghan but I knew I could salvage parts of it.  I worked during nap times and after the girls went to bed to finish my livingroom pillows and my bedroom pillows. They are simple pillows sewn on all four sides. I don’t have time to get fancy with my sewing these days. My goal is to get the project done and make sure it looks good. I am pleased with the results and I have been slowly rearranging accessories in each room to make the space look fresh without spending money. Go forth and be creative today.

Drab

 

One thought on “Drab to Fab

Leave a Reply

