Spring Planting

Image

Image

Image

Image

Spring is in the air and we have been up to some planting, seed ordering, and packing. You heard right. Packing! We are in the midst of buying our first home. So exciting yet so stressful. We thought we might have some time to reap the benefits of a small spring onion crop before we move. So Grace and I dug up a small spot in the garden and got our hands dirty for the first time this season. Hannah was simply content in the stones which made clean-up less of a task. Brook and I have been dreaming of our new garden and orchard at our new place. We ordered peach trees, strawberries, rhubarb, and asparagus in mass amounts. I am dreaming of my little roadside stand in the future.So much excitement around here I just couldn’t wait to share it with you. That is the reason for my absence these past two months. I have been busy tackling my New Year’s Goals.  Happy spring planting to you! I hope you enjoy those sweet and unexpected warm days that March brings.

Leave a Reply

