November Wreath

Image

Image

 

Image

With two weeks left until I can officially start decorating for Christmas, I am still trying to embrace the Thanksgiving season. I have been meaning to make a fall wreath since November started, but it kept getting pushed off because of other projects. Yesterday I felt motivated to finish the project that was staring at me every time I passed it’s blank canvas. 

A few weeks ago I picked up a grapevine wreath at the craft store. Yesterday I searched the house for items I had on hand to add to the wreath. I found a deer antler that I attached with some wire. I used one of my sunflower heads that I cut from the garden. I attached that with wire and hot glue.  I also came across some fabric yo-yo’s that I hot glued in place. Then I stuck in some pheasant feathers and added a piece of burlap ribbon to hang it. I also had some black paper left over from the “thankful” banner that I used to make a mini banner for inside the wreath. I attached the paper to twine using mini clothes pins. The entire project took me about 30 minutes to complete. 

Now onto dream about Christmas decorations and maybe listening to one or two Christmas songs. Have a happy Friday!

Leave a Reply

