A Few of My Favorite Things

Image

 

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

I hope you had an enjoyable Christmas. Ours was fun, fast, and furious with many gatherings and yummy food eat.  I tried to be purposeful when choosing the girls gifts this year. Practical seemed to be the theme this year. Books, games, clothes, shoes, and craft supplies. Maybe a baby or two. There were also lots of homemade gifts too that made it even more special. Some of my favorite things this season were items that keep giving throughout the year. 

The love and peace of Christ is the greatest gift that we all have in our hearts. I am so grateful for His love and how I can carry it with me everyday. 

*Bog boots..they are an investment but they serve as snowboots and galoshes in fall and spring. Hannah loves her new barn boots to help daddy feed the horses. I love that her feet stay dry and warm. 

This lipbalm recipe made with our own honey. We tweaked it to make it seasonal by adding clove oil and grapefruit oil. 

Bees wrap…I have wanted to try this for a long time so I ordered it for Brook’s stocking because he always gets on my case for using so much plastic wrap and foil. This product is great and I am seeing his point. 

My new cast iron skillet made by Lodge. I have wanted a skillet for some time now. I have visions of making pancakes on our wood stove on a snowy day. 

Taproot magazine… Love this magazine. No articles, just great reading with helpful tutorials and amazing artwork. 

My sister-in-law makes her own beautiful stamps and I have wanted to try my hand at it. So for Christmas she supplied me with a book and the tools needed to get started. I can’t wait for nap time! 

I think my favorite gift came from my husband. Nothing romantic at all but something that speaks to my heart. Fenders, four sheets of wood, and two bags of screws. All of it to keep rolling with the Scotty camper project. You can read more about that here. We took quite a break from rebuilding it when we moved into our house. Wishful thinking that it will be done by May for our birthday. 

I am looking forward to learning, creating, building, and cooking in the New Year with all these fun gifts. Feeling so grateful!

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “A Few of My Favorite Things

  1. I got some Hunter boots just a week or so ago so I can share in your boot excitement! The bees wrap sounds really interesting…never heard of that before. I bet your lip gloss smells amazing:) Looks like you had a wonderful holiday!

  2. Your happiness comes through with every message you send.  I am so happy that you are loving every minute with your home and family.  You are a breath of positive air which so many need.

Leave a Reply

