Home Cheese Making Class

DSCN1998

Fear can be one of those things that cripple us into not pursuing our passions. For some of us, there is a nagging voice in the back of our head telling us that we are not good at _____and we will fail. So today I am going to try and overcome a fear. I am no expert, by no means, but I have been making simple home cheeses and yogurts for a few years. When I was looking for classes I could not find anything local. Yes, I learned from reading, youtube, and through purchasing a kit. But, I still wanted that personal interaction with a real live human being! Something we do not get enough of these days. So after much thought, a practice class with friends, and wrestling with my fear I am offering a basic home cheese making class to you.  If you are local to Lancaster County, PA, join me and another fellow cheese lover for a night of exploring CHEESE!

What you will experience:

  • 2 ½  hours learning terms, making, sampling, and conversing with likeminded individuals.
  • Making ricotta, mozzarella, chevre, and learning about kefir.
  • Sampling what you make and taking your final product home.
  • Small class size. Limit 2 persons per class.

Price: $35.00 per person.

Dates: October 14th and October 28th

Time: 6:00pm – 8:30pm

Special instructions: Please bring a quart size mason jar with lid or something equivalent and two containers for your soft cheeses.

**I do use raw milk from a local farm. I believe it makes a better cheese product.**

 

How do I sign-up?

E-mail me at thefarmhand08@outlook.com with your contact information and I will get in touch with you. I will post when classes are filled and put you on a waiting list for next month.

Leave a Reply

