A Few Of My Favorite Things

It was not about the gifts that made my heart skip a beat at Christmas this year.

Well the Minnetonka’s and the glass water bottle did make me squeal with excitement upon opening the package.

The sisterly love that was happening in the living room on Christmas Eve was by far the best thing I experienced this season.

DSC_0058

They were the smallest of gifts exchanged to each other. Band aids and lip gloss. They knew what they were getting because they could not keep it a secret longer than 30 seconds upon arriving home. But that did not squelch the excitement in the room.

DSC_0006

Each Christmas Eve before opening gifts at Brook’s parents His mom or dad reads the Christmas story. When Gram started this year Grace said, “Hey that’s my bible verse” and said the verse faster than she could read it. Luke 2:11 “Today in the town of David a Savior has been born to you. He is Christ the Lord” It makes my heart happy knowing my children know the real reason for Christmas and can recite their bible verses better than I can.

DSC_0045 DSC_0074

I know I said this so many times, but I loved that we got away from giving so many gifts this year. I enjoyed giving our homemade chapstick and bath salts and knowing that it was just enough. Recipe coming tomorrow:)

DSC_0012

This dog! Who would have thought that my parents would get a little lap dog and dress her up for each holiday! She is the cutest. I think my dad picked out her dress!

DSC_0092

The best gifts can’t be bought, right! I am so thankful for these little blessings. I love that I can still dress them in matching pj’s too:)

I would love to hear or see a special moment from your Christmas this year.

Leave a Reply

